HOME Venue Hotel Schedule Exhibits
Convening Societies Attending Organizations Dealers Show Auction
Awards Banquet Youth Activities Other Activities Visiting Portland
Committee Volunteers Jury and Awards Palmares

Jury & Awards

The jury for PIPEX 2024 will be
Ken Nilsestuen, Chief Judge, Akron, Ohio
Frederick Lawrence, Gilbert, Arizona
Colin Fraser, Woodstock, New York
Jan Hofmeyr, Cadboro Bay, British Columbia
Michael Bloom, Portland, Oregon

Portland Philatelic Exhibitions will make available to the jury panel,
with no restrictions on numbers,
PIPEX Large Gold, Gold, Large Vermeil, Vermeil,
Large Silver, Silver, Silver Bronze and Bronze Medals.

Pipex Medals
Portland Philatelic Exhibitions will also provide
PIPEX Grand Award
PIPEX Reserve Grand Award

PIPEX One Frame Grand Award
PIPEX Service Award

The Grand Award winner will be invited to participate in the APS
Champion-of-Champions event at StampShow in August, 2024;
the Single-frame Grand Award winner will be invited to participate
in the Champion of Champions event at the Chicagopex show in 2024


American Airmail Society*
  • Medal of Excellence
American Association of Philatelic Exhibitors
  • Gold Award of Honor (2) - Excellence in Presentation
  • Award of Excellence--Treatment
  • Creativity in Philatelic Exhibiting Medal
  • Novice Certificate - First Time Exhibitor
  • Youth Award
American First Day Cover Society
  • Best FDC Award of Excellence
American Philatelic Congress
  • Award
American Philatelic Society
  • Medal of Excellence pre-1900
  • Medal of Excellence 1900-1940
  • Medal of Excellence 1940-1980
  • Medal of Excellence post-1980
  • Research Award
American Topical Association
  • 1st, 2nd & 3rd Place Medals
  • One Frame Merit Award
  • Youth Award
Benninghof Encouragement
  • Award
British North America Philatelic  Society
  • Best British North American Award
Military Postal History Society
  • Award
National Stamp Dealers Association
  • Outstanding Presentation Award
  • Most Popular Exhibit
Northwest Federation of Stamp Clubs
  • Thunderbird Award
  • People’s Choice Award
  • George Struble Innovation Award
Postal History Society
  • Postal History Society Medal
Professional Stamp Experts, Inc.
  • “It’s Not Just Stamps” Award
Upper Bongoland Collectors Club
  • Larry Spray Encouragement Award
Women Exhibitors
  • Sterling Achievement Award

*Convening society
The list of available awards will be extended or reduced contingent upon the scope of the exhibits accepted in competition. Moreover, no guarantees are given that the named societies will provide their awards.

Website designed by Linda Geerlings, maintained by Bill Seymour